President’s Cabinet Current as of March 2023

Michael Rao, Ph.D.
president, VCU and VCU Health System
Matthew A. Conrad, J.D.
vice president for government and external relations for VCU and VCU Health System
Jay Davenport
vice president for development and alumni relations
Karol Gray
senior vice president and chief financial officer
Karah L. Gunther, J.D., M.H.A.
vice president for external affairs and health policy
Stephanie Hamlett, J.D.
university counsel
Aaron J. Hart, Ed.D.
vice president for student affairs
Karen Helderman
executive director for audit and compliance services
Grant J. Heston
vice president for enterprise marketing and communications
Tomikia P. LeGrande, Ed.D.
vice president for strategy, enrollment management and student success
Pamela D. Lepley
senior advisor to the president
Marlon F. Levy, M.D., FACS
interim senior vice president for health sciences and CEO of the VCU Health System
Ed McLaughlin
vice president and director of athletics
Aashir Nasim, Ph.D.
vice president for institutional equity, effectiveness and success
P. Srirama Rao, Ph.D.
vice president for research and innovation
Fotis Sotiropoulos, Ph.D.
provost and senior vice president for academic affairs
Meredith Weiss, Ph.D.
vice president for administration

VCU Board of Visitors Current as of March 2023

H. Benson Dendy III, rector
Carolina Espinal, vice rector
Todd P. Haymore, secretary
Anthony R. Bedell
Peter Farrell
Ellen Fitzsimmons
Andrew C. Florance
Dale Jones, Ph.D.
Ambassador Carmen Lomellin
Edward L. McCoy
Rev. Tyrone E. Nelson
Keith T. Parker
Tonya Parris-Wilkins, D.D.S.
Clifton Peay, M.D.
Alexis Swann
Shantaram Talegaonkar, M.D.

Deans Current as of March 2023

Naomi Boyd, Ph.D.
dean, School of Business
David Chelmow, M.D. (interim)
dean, School of Medicine
Lyndon F. Cooper, D.D.S., Ph.D.
dean, School of Dentistry
Andrew P. Daire, Ph.D.
dean, School of Education
Jean Giddens, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN
dean, School of Nursing
Rebecca Gomez, Ph.D.
dean, School of Social Work
Susan Gooden, Ph.D.
dean, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs
Carmenita D. Higginbotham, Ph.D.
dean, School of the Arts
Catherine Ingrassia, Ph.D.
dean, College of Humanities and Sciences
Gary C. Tepper, Ph.D (interim)
dean, College of Engineering
Kelechi C. Ogbonna, Pharm.D., MSHA
dean, School of Pharmacy
Susan Parish, Ph.D., MSW
dean, College of Health Professions

VCU Health senior leadership Fiscal year 2022

Michael Rao, Ph.D.
president, VCU and VCU Health System
Arthur L. Kellermann, M.D., MPH
senior vice president for VCU Health Sciences, CEO of VCU Health System
James Siegel, CPA, CIA
chief financial officer, VCU Health System
Ralph R. Clark, M.D.
interim president, VCU Medical Center
Michael Roussos
president, VCU Medical Center
Tom Yackel, M.D., MPH, M.S.
president, MCV Physicians, VCU Health System
Elias Neujahr, MHA, MBA
president, Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU
W. Scott Burnette
president, VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital
Elizabeth Martin
president, VCU Health Tappahannock Hospital

VCU Health System Authority Board of Directors Current as of March 2023

Hem Bhardwaj, M.D.
Joel Bieber, Esq.
Clyde T. Clark, Jr.
Alice Coombs, M.D.
Steven DeLuca
Lisa Ellis, M.D., FACP
The Honorable Peter Farrell
Donald C.J. Gehring, J.D.
Lance J. Hampton, M.D.
The Honorable Todd Haymore
Marlon Levy, M.D.
Ambassador Carmen Lomellin
Fay Manolios
The Honorable Jennifer McClellan
Timothy A. McDermott
Keith Parker
Michael Rao, Ph.D. (chair)
Delegate Roxann Robinson, O.D.
Wally R. Smith, M.D.
Dr. Shantaram Talegaonkar, M.D.
N. Romesh Wijesooriya, M.D.
VCU facts and figures